back

Posted on

Yesterday I had my first session with Breck since his heart attack. He looks thin and a bit pale, but his vitality and sharp thinking were back. We spent the first half of the session talking about his heart, how he’s feeling and the fact that he’s headed into a major procedure on his heart this Friday (it’s called “ablation” and my surface understanding is that they solder damaged tissue back together). He said he’s not scared about the procedure, but I am.

I felt a huge weight lifted off my chest after getting to share with Breck about how scared I was that he would die. I told him about starting a blog and about some projects that David and I are working on. It wasn’t our most “productive” session (whatever that means), but it was so amazing just to have that space to think together and be together again.

Leave a Reply

