easy

Posted on

I really enjoy writing my blog posts, but I find myself looking at some other blogs and wondering how they make it look so easy.  I admit, I have some anxiety about whether I’m going to write a post, what it’s going to say, when I’m going to find the time to write it and how people might react to it. My friend Joel (as I described here) wants me to just go for a stream of consciousness, let-it-all-hang-out approach. I’m trying to move in that direction, but it’s really not the way I’m used to living, let alone writing.  I follow a blog called LoveLife written by a woman named Kal Barteski. I really admire the way she is able to just express her thoughts and tell about her day in a way that is compelling and seems effortless.  I know I don’t want to imitate someone else’s style. I need to find my own voice. But I’d like to capture some of the freedom that Kal seems to possess in her blogging.

Leave a Reply

