breakdowns

I basically cried all day yesterday. I had an argument with David, missed my exercise class, had an emotional therapy session, received a nasty email from opposing counsel, had an argument with my oldest daughter and then cried all through Breck’s seminar last night. I could barely see through my right contact lens by the time I got home last night and I think it’s because it had built up salt deposits from all the tears.

By the time my head hit the pillow, I had worked through most of the issues from the day, but I was left with a feeling of embarrassment over what I considered to be my extreme (and even public) displays of emotion. I am more in love with life than I have ever been before, so I have a certain commentary in my head that I am doing something wrong if I am boo-hoo’ing my way through the day. But the truth is that the life I’m now creating has more capacity for being messy, emotional and out of control. It’s uncomfortable, but it’s part of being more expressed – whether I like it or not.

Leave a Reply

