care

Posted on

Wednesdays (at least for the foreseeable future) are going to be seriously full of self-care and evolution. I have the mornings open — this can mean that I exercise or meditate or journal or (only if completely necessary) do some legal work. Then I have therapy with Sarah, pick up the kids from school and while they are having their piano lessons I have a dear friend/massage therapist scheduled to come over to give me a one-hour massage (since my therapy is so focused on getting into my body and opening up my breath and physical sensations, I thought it would be cool to have a massage on the same day following my therapy session). Then, after dinner with the kids, I have Breck’s seminar in the evening. It’s a day that is packed with communication, checking-in and taking care of myself. I can’t quite tell if Wednesdays are going to leave me feeling restored or emotionally drained or both.

One response »

  1. Sounds amazing Linds! Inspirational!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

