jung

Posted on

David and I had a tough conversation last night that ended when my anger and fear suddenly subsided and a whole lot of love and compassion for him and his struggles rushed in to take its place. I’ve never experienced anything quite like it, but if that’s the path I’m on then I’m never turning back.

I just found this quote from Jung in my journal:

“A human relationship is not based on differentiation and perfection, for these only emphasize the differences . . . it is based, rather, on imperfection, on what is weak, helpless and in need of support.”

Leave a Reply

