pow!

Posted on

Last night at seminar I spoke about the work I’m doing with Sarah and Catalina to get more present in my body. Breck acknowledged the progress I’m making in getting more physically connected, but he said wants me to engage in something that will allow me to express a more aggressive energy as well, such as boxing or martial arts. Doing a class like that sounds utterly miserable, but I’m sure that’s because I’m so uncomfortable with the more aggressive parts of myself. . . which is exactly the point. If it sounded natural and fun to take a boxing class, Breck wouldn’t be suggesting it for me! So I’m now on a journey to find my inner Rocky (or Bruce Lee?).

Leave a Reply

