questions

Posted on

We’re kind of back into our routines this week. “Kind of” because David and our oldest daughter have been home sick for a few days. I’ve had a mild headache for about 3 days. It’s really not that bad, but after a while even mild pain can feel oppressive. I’m seeing Catalina this evening, so I’m really hoping she can help me get some relief from the headache and from the low-grade stress I’ve been carrying around since we adopted our two demonic poop machines loving dogs.

Actually, the dog situation is steadily improving. They’re not fighting with each other at all any more, we don’t have any more doggy diarrhea and they’re having fewer accidents in the house (Though I’d really prefer NONE!)

My Christmas present from David arrived in the mail yesterday and I LOVE it!! This is the first year I was bold enough to send him an email saying, “If you’re looking for a gift for me, I’d really love this!”

For those of us without 20/20 vision , the text is the following passage from “Letters to a Young Poet” by Rainier Maria Rilke:

Have patience with everything unresolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves, as if they were locked rooms or books written in a very foreign language. Don’t search for the answers, which could not be given to you now, because you would not be able to live them. And the point is to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.

Here’s to the questions!!

Leave a Reply

